New South Wales (NSW) is a state in Australia, and it has several public holidays throughout the year. The following is a list of the public holidays in NSW:

  1. New Year’s Day: January 1st
  2. Australia Day: January 26th
  3. Good Friday: Friday before Easter Sunday
  4. Easter Monday: Monday after Easter Sunday
  5. Anzac Day: April 25th
  6. Queen’s Birthday: Second Monday in June
  7. Bank Holiday: First Monday in August
  8. Labour Day: First Monday in October
  9. Christmas Day: December 25th
  10. Boxing Day: December 26th

It’s important to note that some regional areas in New South Wales may have additional public holidays.

In addition, some of these holidays are moveable and the date may change each year, for instance, Easter and Anzac day, the date changes depending on the day of the week.

It’s worth to mention that most businesses, banks and government offices are closed on public holidays, and some services like public transportation, may have reduced schedules. Also, laws regarding the payment and compensation for working on public holidays vary from state to state, and employers should check with the Fair Work Ombudsman for more information on the laws that apply to their situation.